Just noticed on my Live Space, that each time I drag a picture in Windows Live Writer (Beta), that the photo is uploaded to my blog.
Just found a few copies of the same picture due to me changing my mind how the picture should look, and snapping it, and pasting into Live Writer. I would think it would be better to only upload the photo once the page is published. Shrug
I also can’t find how to turn off “helpful”/“auto”/“magic” text selection. It gets really annoying having the editor adding extra characters to my selection. Worst feature in the world.